LibGuides: Nelson Center for Entrepreneurship: Case Studies

Finding Case Studies

BruKnow This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the title for: "Case Study" AND [your topic]
Search subject for: "Case Study" AND [your topic]
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts for Harvard Business Cases, and full text access to cases from other publishers.

To locate full text cases:
Click Advanced Search
Select the full text check box
Select "Case Study" from Publication Type

To locate case studies that may appear in other publications, but that are not indexed as such:
Search the title for: "Case Study"
Search subject for: "Case Study"
1886-present; Business Source Complete is a database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
ProQuest Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Use Advanced Search Form: Select "business case" from document type

You may also want to search "case study" AND [your topic] in the title or all subject indexing.
Current; a comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong U.S. and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 4,200 business cases from more than 100 countries, current.
Current; SAGE Business Cases provides access to 1,700 business cases in national and international business. An excellent source for discovering best practices and learning from unsuccessful ventures. Written in both short vignettes to long narrative form, and written using field research and publicly available sources, business case topics include marketing, operations management, small business & entrepreneurship, international business, human resource management, and more.

Harvard Business Cases

Due to licensing restrictions, the library may not purchase individual cases from Harvard Business Publishing, or obtain them through interlibrary loan.

A small number of case studies can be found in Harvard Business Review via Business Source Complete.

Faculty: Please note that HBR articles from our Business Source Complete subscription may not be linked to course management systems due to licensing restrictions, however, articles can be purchased directly from Harvard Business School Publishing using the course pack system.