LibGuides: History of Germany: Reference Works

Reference

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online reference service offering access to more than two million full-text articles from multiple publishers, current
Current; CREDO Reference is the world's largest online reference service, offering access to 854+ electronic reference books on most subjects, including dictionaries, biographical sources, quotations, medicine, literature, music, technology, and many other interdisciplinary sources.
Gale Ebooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
Gale Ebooks is a collection of ebooks that includes encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search 2 million entries spanning 25 subject areas across Oxford University Press dictionaries, companions, and encyclopedias, current.
Current; the core collection of Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works published by the Oxford University Press into a single cross-searchable resource. The Premium Collection offers all of the above, plus added functionality and more detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the world-renowned Oxford Companions Series, to enhance the coverage already provided by the Core Collection.