This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Oct 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.brown.edu/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Music Quick Links

 

Research, play, and listen to music

In this guide, you'll find ways to get started on academic research in music, as well as sources for scores and online audio.  There are also tools to help with music theory, both aural and written, and writing guides.  Enjoy!

Featured Databases

  • Met Opera On Demand - Student Access  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Current; the Metropolitan Opera on Demand (MOoD) - Student Access database contains 500+ streaming videos of operas performed at the Metropolitan Opera in New York City. More recent performances are available in HD. This database includes a backfile of telecasts and radio broadcasts. Synopses, and subtitles in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Russian, are also available for some broadcasts. Includes interviews with performers and creators as available. For assistance, try the User Guide.
  • FIAF: International FilmArchive Database  Icon  Icon
    1972-present; the FIAF Databases Online is a group of databases from the International Federation of Film Archives, bringing together contributions from experts around the world dedicated to film preservation, cataloguing and documentation. The FIAF Databases include:
    * International Index to Film Periodicals
    * International Index to Television Periodicals
    * List of Periodicals Indexed
    * Treasures from the Film Archives
    * Bibliography of FIAF Affiliates Publications
    * International Directory of Film and TV Documentation Collections

Performing Arts Librarian

Profile Image
Laura Stokes
Contact Info
Orwig Music Library
1 Young Orchard St.
laura_stokes@brown.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, dance, theater
 

Ask Laura Stokes

JavaScript is disabled. Chat requires JavaScript.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip