Provides information on all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics, current.
Current; the Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online comprehensively covers all aspects of Arabic languages and linguistics. It is interdisciplinary in scope and represents different schools and approaches in order to be as objective and versatile as possible. The Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online is cross-searchable and cross-referenced, and is equipped with a browsable index. All relevant fields in Arabic linguistics, both general and language specific are covered and the Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics Online includes topics from interdisciplinary fields, such as anthropology, psychology, sociology, philosophy, and computer science.
A searchable digital library of early printed books in Arabic script
Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library (1475-1900) is the first full-text searchable digital library of early printed books in Arabic script. Covering religious literature, law, science, mathematics, astrology, alchemy, medicine, geography, travel, history, chronicles, and literature, and including European translations of Arabic works and Arabic translations of European books, it exemplifies the long exchange of ideas and learning between Europe and the Arabic-speaking world.
An electronic archive of books published from Egypt, Syria, and other regions of the Islamic World in the humanities and the sciences, 1820-1914
1820-1914; the Kotobarabia Modern Arab Renaissance Collection is an electronic archive of books published from Egypt, Syria, and other regions of the Islamic World. The collection is comprised of over 2,500 titles in the humanities and the sciences, including writings from Mahmoud Abdo, Gamal El Din El Afgahany and Rashid Reda. Consisting mostly of historic texts, the books in this collection are full-image, with searchable metadata only.
An annotated linguistic resource which shows the Arabic grammar, syntax and morphology for each word in the Quran. The corpus provides three levels of analysis: morphological annotation, a syntactic treebank and a semantic ontology.
Current; Oxford Dictionaries Online offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages. Oxford Dictionaries Online includes access to a vast range of materials that offer authoritative support for learners, students, and language users at every level. Other materials include hundreds of downloadable letters, grammar notes, verb tables, cultural information, and more.
For a more complete look at Arabic dictionaries visit this page.