Access significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy, 1945-present.
1945-present; The Digital National Security Archive is a joint project between the National Security Archive and ProQuest Information and Learning Company. The DNSA is the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Over 55,000 of the most important, declassified documents (totaling more than 420,000 pages)are included in the database. Many are published now for the first time.
An archive of transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) within the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, 1974-1996.
1974-1996; the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) was an office within the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency charged with monitoring, translating, and republishing selected foreign radio and television broadcasts, newspaper articles, government news agency releases, conference proceedings, political speeches, and non-classified technical reports. The primary target audiences of these translated reports were officials of the U.S. government. Coverage includes political, military, economic, and environmental topics. Now includes the Daily Reports Annexes, 1974-1976.
From the Office of the Historian, US Department of State.
"The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Search within the volumes, or browse volume titles by administration."
The FBI's "electronic reading room" containing 6,700 documents and other media that have been scanned from paper into digital copy. Included here are many new FBI files that have been released to the public but never added to this website; dozens of records previously posted on the site but removed as requests diminished; files from our previous electronic reading room, and new, previously unreleased files. Browse or search by keyword, topic, category or person.
This link opens in a new window
