Asian Film Online is an online streaming video collection of nearly 600 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts. With Asian voices addressing Asian issues, and through works selected by Asian film experts, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights. Its themes - such as modernity, globalization, national identity, female agency, inequalities in opportunity amid social and political unrest, and cultural and sexual identity - are central to any meaningful discussion of Asian culture. From Alexander Street Press.
Asian Film Online is an online streaming video collection of nearly 600 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts. With Asian voices addressing Asian issues, and through works selected by Asian film experts, the collection offers highly relevant perspectives and insights. Its themes - such as modernity, globalization, national identity, female agency, inequalities in opportunity amid social and political unrest, and cultural and sexual identity - are central to any meaningful discussion of Asian culture.
Current; Kanopy is a video streaming collection of films from a large group of film producers including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber Edu, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, BBC Active Collection, and many others. Includes much global material, including documentaries from and about Africa.
Current; Kanopy is a video streaming collection of films from a large group of film producers including the Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber Edu, Documentary Educational Resources Collection, BBC Active Collection, and many others.
Latin America in Video gives instructors, students, and researchers of Latin American studies, Spanish, and Portuguese a comprehensive and unique perspective on the region.
A collection of documentaries, newsreels and features that reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers, early 20th century-1980s
Socialism on Film is a collection of documentaries, newsreels and features that reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, British and Latin American filmmakers. It ranges from the early twentieth century to the 1980s and examines the themes of War & Revolution, News & Current Affairs plus Culture & Society.
A database on Indian art,-presents artist interviews and artwork.
Current; a database on Indian art, V-IDEO-presents the worldviews of artists, critics, and others in the art world. Diverse reflections on art and life create a rich and multifaceted picture of the world. V-IDEO provides seven short videos on every featured artist. Six of them deal with different topics addressed through two or three questions. The second displays twenty artworks of the artist.
Sarah Canbel. Palestinian girls dancing Dabke. 2016. Via Creative Commons license.
