LibGuides: EDUC1770 Student Culture in Higher Education: Public Policy

Other Resource Guides

Political Science resource guide: includes polling data and political science databases

Resources

Recommended databases to start:

PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more, 1914-present.
1914-present; includes periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and Internet resources. Subjects include politics, public policy, government, international relations, law and ethics, human rights, economics, business, finance, and other social sciences.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to records and publications of the U.S. Congress, 1789-present.
1789-present; formerly LexisNexis Congressional, these are retrospective collections of the publications of the U. S. Congress, including:
U.S. Congressional Hearings, 1824-2003
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1789-2003
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps
U.S. Congressional Record, 1789-1997
U.S. Congressional UnPubished Hearings, Part A and B
For help getting started, see Quick Start Guide for ProQuest Congressional Digital Research Collection.
CQ (formerly CQ Weekly) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A preeminent resource for Congress-watchers who need nonpartisan information on Capitol Hill, 1983-present
1983-present; pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need non-partisan information on Capitol Hill. Please use the VPN to access this eresource from off-campus.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers in-depth reports on a single theme or issue from the news each week, 1923-present
1923-present; explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from the environment, health, education and science, technology and social issues.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles and reports for U.S. public policy research, 1900-present.
1900-present; Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research in that it grants users access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centres, advocacy groups, and other entities. Over 75 public policy topics are covered, from foreign policy to domestic policy. The majority of Policy File Index records link directly to the full-text report, paper, document, or other source.