An English translation (with revisions) of the German Der Neue Pauly
Brill's New Pauly is an English translation (with revisions) of the GermanDer Neue Paulywhich itself is the latest revision of the great multi-volume encyclopedia of the ancient world, known familiarly as Pauly-Wissowa. This resource in print was known as the Realencyclopdie der Classischen Altertumswissenschaft begun by August Pauly in 1839, with an expanded edition by Georg Wissowa published between 1890 and 1980. The New Pauly is still in progress, but includes access to the German edition, which was completed in 2003. The online version, like the print edition, includes two sections: Antiquity and the Classical Tradition.
A collection of references in Egyptological literature, 1822-present.
1822-present; includes the volumes of the previous Annual Egyptological Bibliography(AEB) combined with the Bibliographie Altgypten(BA. OEB is now a joint project with Aigyptos, and the number of available items will rise rapidly as Aigyptos records enter the OEB database. The OEB (Oxford Egyptological Bibliography) is published by the Griffith Institute, Faculty of Oriental Studies, University of Oxford, in cooperation with the International Association of Egyptologists.
Provides access to 2.5 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, social sciences, and history of science
ARTstor is a digital library of close to two million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, social sciences, and history of science with a set of tools to view,-present, and manage images.