Skip to Main Content
Borrow, Request, & Renew
Articles, Journals, & Databases
Research Help
Hours, Locations, & Events
Ask a Question Now
Off‐Campus Access
My Library Account
Search
Brown University
LibGuides
Religious Studies (General)
Christianity
Search this Guide
Search
Religious Studies (General)
Getting Started
Reference Sources
Secondary Sources
Primary Sources
Select Religious Traditions
Buddhism
Christianity
Confucianism
Daoism
Hinduism
Islam
Judaism
Indigenous Religions
Special Topics in Religious Studies
Religion and Politics
Religion and Science
Religion, Gender, and Sexuality
Theories and Methods in the Study of Religion
Witchcraft and the Occult
Your Religious Studies Librarian
Micah Saxton
he, him, his
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Subjects:
Classics
,
Early Modern World
,
Egyptology & Assyriology
,
Judaic Studies
,
Medieval Studies
,
Philosophy
,
Religious Studies
Christianity
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Online | This dictionary contains short entires on a wide variety of topics related to Christianity.
Handbooks
The Cambridge History of Christianity
Online and Rockefeller Library | This multi-volume series covers the history of Christianity from its beginnings to the present day.
The Oxford Handbook of Christianity in Asia
Online and Rockefeller Library | This handbook contains essays about the spread of Christianity into Asia from antiquity to the present day.
The Oxford Handbook of Latin American Christianity
Online | This handbook contains essays about Christianity in Latin America from the colonial period to the present day.
Primary Sources
STEPBible
Online | The STEPBible is an online Bible offered on multiple languages and versions. It also includes aids to help understanding Aramaic, Greek, and Hebrew.
<<
Previous:
Buddhism
Next:
Confucianism >>
