Skip to Main Content
Borrow, Request, & Renew
Articles, Journals, & Databases
Research Help
Hours, Locations, & Events
Ask a Question Now
Off‐Campus Access
My Library Account
Search
Brown University
LibGuides
Religious Studies (General)
Confucianism
Search this Guide
Search
Religious Studies (General)
Getting Started
Reference Sources
Secondary Sources
Primary Sources
Select Religious Traditions
Buddhism
Christianity
Confucianism
Daoism
Hinduism
Islam
Judaism
Indigenous Religions
Special Topics in Religious Studies
Religion and Politics
Religion and Science
Religion, Gender, and Sexuality
Theories and Methods in the Study of Religion
Witchcraft and the Occult
Your Religious Studies Librarian
Micah Saxton
he, him, his
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Subjects:
Classics
,
Early Modern World
,
Egyptology & Assyriology
,
Judaic Studies
,
Medieval Studies
,
Philosophy
,
Religious Studies
Confucianism
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Chinese Philosophy
Online and Rockefeller Library | This encyclopedia contains extensive entries covering Chinese thought from antiquity to the present day.
The Encyclopedia of Confucianism
Rockefeller Library | This encyclopedia contains short entries on topics related to Confucianism.
Bibliographies
Classical Confucianism (Oxford Bibliographies)
Online | This annotated bibliography provides an overview of scholarship on classical Confucianism.
Neo-Confucianism (Oxford Bibliographies)
Online | This annotated bibliography provides an overview of scholarship on Neo-Confucianism.
Handbooks
The Oxford Handbook of Confucianism
Online | This handbook contains essays about Confucian beliefs and practices over time and across regions.
Primary Sources
<<
Previous:
Christianity
Next:
Daoism >>
