LibGuides: Religious Studies: Finding Articles

Periodical Indexes

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to nearly 4,700 journals, including 3,600 peer-reviewed journals
Current; multidisciplinary full text database, designed for the academic community. Includes full text coverage for just under 4,700 journals, including 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays, 1949-present
1949-present; the ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Links are provided to 100,000 full text articles in ATLASerials, from more than fifty journals selected by religion scholars in the United States. Full text resources from the Religion and Philosophy Collection are also linked within this database.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes article abstracts and citations of reviews and dissertations on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, 1954-present
1954-present; article abstracts and citations of reviews and dissertations on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index to articles, books and dissertations on world history about the 15th century to the-present.
1954-present; article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations on the history of the world from 1450 to the-present. Excludes the U. S. and Canada.

Journal Archives

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.

If you are experiencing printing problems from JSTOR while using a Macintosh computer, please download the most recent version of Adobe Reader. http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html.
If you need assistance, please contact the CIS Help Desk or eresources@brown.edu.
DigiZeitschriften This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access back issues of more than 100 German scholarly journals.
DigiZeitschriften is a digital archive of back issues of 100+ German scholarly journals. The archive offers browsing capabilities, phrase and keyword searching of titles of articles, chapters, and tables of contents for journals in the fields of art history, economy, education, geology, linguistics, literature, mathematics, music, natural sciences, religion and sociology. Years of coverage vary from journal to journal and are listed in the "Open Access" section of the site.