Welcome to your online guide for research in Education.
This guide offers starting points for your research. All e-resources are available to you online when you're signed in to Brown's network. Remember that I am available to help with your research-- feel free to chat with me online (scroll down to see the chat box!), call, or email. You may also refer to our list of librarians arranged by subject expertise.
The Library offers a number of starting points for resources, depending on what you are looking for and where you are in your research process:
BruKnow is the general search box on the library homepage casts a wide net and is a good place to start research. Searches across numerous tools and results displayed by format, i.e., Books/eBooks, Journal Articles, Video, Theses/Dissertations. The results can be large.
Databases are collections of information that can be searched. Databases encompass journal articles, book chapters, entire books, bibliographies, indexes, audiovisual materials, and collections of other resources. These specialized, scholarly resources are often licensed by the University for your use. Check out our list of databases in A-Z Databases.
We at the Library have created a series of tutorials for folks who'd like to brush up on their library skills, learn about the research process, or discover some interesting ways to find, evaluate, and use the resources available to you here.
Explore your Library!
Brown University Library | Providence, RI 02912 | (401) 863-2165 | Contact | Comments | Library Feedback | Site Map