Skip to main content

Health Sciences resources

Top resources for the health sciences community

Getting full text of journal articles

Links to full-text journal articles during web services outage

Due to the campus-wide security outage, the FindIt/easyArticle service, used to access full text from databases such as PubMed and GoogleScholar, is currently offline. The LibKey Nomad browser extension provides one-click article access in many databases, including JSTOR, PubMed, Google Scholar, publisher journal pages, and even Wikipedia references. Information on how to download and use LibKey Nomad is available in this FAQ article. (added 3/31/21)

Article Databases
See the Brown Library A-Z Database list for databases covering areas such as sociology, urban studies, gender studies, and more.

Point of Care and Textbooks
Drug resources

Covidence Systematic Review Management

We are pleased to announce that the Brown University Library now has a subscription to Covidence systematic review management software.

Covidence is a web-based software platform that streamlines the production of systematic reviews, including Cochrane Reviews. This cloud-based software allows for asynchronous collaboration for every member of your team. With Covidence, you can:

  • Upload citations from multiple databases
  • Screen abstracts and full-text, based on explicit inclusion/exclusion criteria
  • Document each step of your reviewing process, for transparent reporting.

To use Covidence, go to https://support.covidence.org/help/brown-university or email the Health Science Librarians