Resources for library research on engineering-related topics
Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014
Please be as complete as possible. For books it is really important to designate print or ebook.
- ASTM Sandards & Engineering Digital Library
Current; ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
1969-present; CompendexÂ® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Compendex references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.
- Engineering Village 2
Current; Engineering Information Village
makes available all the resources of the paper and CD-ROM versions of Engineering Index
. In addition, it includes links to the latest in technological and world news, career information, and a document delivery service. For help getting started see Engineering Village Video Tutorials.
- IEEE Xplore
is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore
contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Content: IEEE journals, transactions, letters, and magazines from 1988 with select content back to 1913, IEEE conference proceedings from 1988 with select content back to 1953, IEEE standards from 1948, IET journals, letters, and magazines from 1988 with select content back to 1965, and IET conference proceedings from 1988. For help getting started see IEEE Video Tutorials.
- Knovel Library
Current; Knovel aggregates the content (books and databases) of major science and engineering publishers. The resource is searched like a database for book titles, topics, and, more importantly, specific data within interactive tables and graphs.
For help getting started see Knovel Library Video Tutorials.