Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
If you are experiencing printing problems from JSTOR while using a Macintosh computer, please download the most recent version of Adobe Reader. http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html. If you need assistance, please contact the CIS Help Desk or firstname.lastname@example.org.
The Modernist Journals Project is a major resource for the study of modernism in the English-speaking world, with periodical literature as its central concern. Its primary mission is to produce digital editions of culturally significant magazines from around the early 20th century and make them freely available to the public on its website. [This resource is publicly available.]
Access World News Research Collection is a full text news resource consisting over 7,000+ local, regional, national and international sources. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students primary source information on todays issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs. Provides comprehensive news and information on different perspectives on a wide variety of topics, including economics, business, political science, environmental issues, health and welfare topics, social problems, consumer affairs, education, local government, international affairs and defense, laws, sports and much more. Offering a variety of perspectives from all over the world, the important news sources in this collection are ideal for comparing and contrasting views on both local and global issues. New home of the Providence Journal.
1795-2010; researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time, providing coverage from 1791 through 2003
Searchable full-text access to the British Library's collection of 17th-18th century newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817). Titles are from London, the British Isles, and the colonies. It is the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. More than twelve hundred titles and almost one million pages are included. Newspapers, newsbooks, Acts of Parliament, addresses, broadsides, pamphlets, proclamations.
More than 600 titles published in Britain and Ireland between 1622 and 1820, shelved on Level B in the Rockefeller Library. A "Word" search in JOSIAH for "Early English Newspapers" limited to "Periodicals*Newspapers*Other Serials" will pull up a list of the pertinent titles. In addition, copies of the printed Guide can be found in the Reference area and the Microform Reading Room at the Rockefeller Library. Call no. AP3.E15