"The database represents the first comprehensive survey of the survival of American silent feature films. It contains information on the nearly 11,000 U.S. feature films released between 1912-1929, and holdings information about 3,300 of those titles for which elements are known to exist." From the Library of Congress.
"Over 1300 posters from 1960s-2016 designed by Cuban artists for both Cuban and foreign films, film festivals, and film related special events." From UCLA.
"a public media archive and fair use advocacy network that supports the transformative reuse of media in scholarly and creative concepts ... goal is to build open, informed communities around media-based research , teaching, learning, and creativity."
The collection mainly contains black-and-white prints and negatives relating to the Flying A Studios (aka American Film Manufacturing Company), a film company that operated in Santa Barbara (1912-1920). From University of California, Santa Barbara via JSTOR.
Collections of the Media History Digital Library, an open access database of media periodicals in the public domain. Includes film, broadcasting, and recorded sound/music magazines.
"A database of hundreds of downloadable scripts, movie scripts, screenplays, and transcripts of current, classic and maybe a few soon-to-be-released movies, television, anime, unproduced and radio shows."
"The centerpiece of this collection is a reprint of Theatre to Cinema: Stage Pictorialism and the Early Feature Film, by Ben Brewster and Lea Jacobs first published by Oxford University Press in 1997...Clicking on the individual illustrations in the pdfs of the parts will allow you to download them as image files."
