National, regional, and global socio-economic data and time series from the World Bank, current
Current; published by the World Bank, WDI contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2003 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Current and historical: provides a single access point to UN information. Allows for exploration of documents and publications, voting data, maps, speeches, images and sounds, and more.
Current and historical: provides a single access point to UN information. Allows for exploration of documents and publications, voting data, maps, speeches, images and sounds, and more.
Additional collections of digital materials will be added as they are created or are made available by UN departments, offices, and agencies. Covers most UN bodies such as the General Assembly, the International Court of Justice, the Human Rights bodies, and many more. [This resource is publicly available.]
Provides access to polling data from public opinion surveys from 110 countries, 1930s-present.
1930's-present; the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. Also includes access to iPoll.
Current; Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. The yearbook is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories.
Current; Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs.
First published in 1926, the yearbook is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Our World in Data is dedicated to a large range of global issues in health, education, violence, political power, human rights, war, poverty, inequality, energy, hunger, and humanity’s impact on the environment.
ECLA (the Spanish acronym is CEPAL), headquartered in Santiago, Chile, is one of the five regional commissions of the United Nations. It was founded with the purpose of contributing to the economic development of Latin America, coordinating actions directed towards this end, and reinforcing economic ties among countries and with other nations of the world. The promotion of the region's social development was later included among its primary objectives.
This link opens in a new window
