More detailed documentation can be found here.
Collection ID
Has both an IZ and CZ id if connected to CZ.
Public Name
Connecting to CZ will override this with the CZ name, but you can override the override.
Interface
Uses Acquistion's Vendors. Need to have "Access Provider" checked on in the Vendor account and add an Interface name to said account. After saving you should be able to search for and add the vendor as the interface.
Collection Type
Database - can be setup to have a full service to hold portfolios, but does not appear to work correctly if done so. Use these only for resources where we receive no portfolios.
Selective Package - Collection holds portfolios. When connected to a CZ collection, can be set up to receive all portfolios or pick and choose individual portfolios.
Aggregator Package - Only relevant to CZ collections. Will add all portfolios from the CZ indiscrimatorily. Alma has made some changes so you may be able to turn this off and effectively make it a selective package.
Access Type
Current - We only currently have access to this. A collection with subscription only resources.
Perpetual - We will forever have access to this. A collection with only fully owned resources.
Current & Perpetual - A mix of both subscription and purchased resources.
Linking a Local Collection to CZ
Used when the CZ bibs are of low quality and we prefer to use the vendor provided records. Most vendors have begun uploading their records to CZ so this occurence is rare. Linking a CZ to a Local Collection for portfolios only will allow the portfolio url to be updated by the CZ, but will not update our bib records. This method requires import profiles connected to the electronic collection to be updated.
CZ Collections
Manually Selecting specific Resources to turn on.
Setting up to auto add/update.
Documentation
Important to keep the above information up to date. Analytics Report pulls these specific fields to act as live documentation of our Electronic Collections. Historically been a lot of confusion and difficulty because of lack of proper documentation of which collections are subscriptions and which we own, or who the vendor is, or whether the resources needs to be manually updated, etc.
