Consists of approximately 330 nineteenth- to twentieth-century Arabic lithograph printed books, mostly published in Iran and India. From University of Chicago.
Contains over 900 English-language chapbooks published in England, Scotland, Ireland and the northeastern United States in the 18th and 19th centuries.
"The collection highlights a range of publishers’ bindings as well as endpapers, bookplates, signatures, notes, and other details that provide evidence of a book's manufacture, ownership, and use over time."
"The "Rare Book Room" site has been constructed as an educational site intended to allow the visitor to examine and read some of the great books of the world."
"A broad sampling of cover images from popular literature, including dime novels, pulp magazines, books in series for juveniles, fashion and homemaking magazines, comics, science fiction and adventure stories"
Created by and for Professor Evelyn Lincoln and her students, this site contains images from printed books and other material published in the 16th through the 18th centuries about the city of Rome.
"View 253 digitised Renaissance festival books (selected from over 2,000 in the British Library's collection) that describe the magnificent festivals and ceremonies that took place in Europe between 1475 and 1700."
"This collection of books represents the earliest depictions of the Ainu by the Japanese... [They] are either hand-written, with illustrations hand-drawn, or are wood block prints."
"An illustrated, descriptive index to the Artists' Book Collection, located in the Kohler Art Library...The database indexes nearly 1200 of those titles, most of which have one to four images to visually represent the structure and/or content of the book."
"Cartoneras or cartonera publishers are small independent publishing houses created on a not-for-profit basis... Their books are hand-made from recycled cardboard."
"This project increases the awareness of the general public about the importance of publishers' bindings as reflections of historical events, art movements, and the evolution of commercial binderies."
"Fifteen titles of Edo-period (1600-1868) Japanese woodblock-printed books are included in this online collection. The books are predominantly pictorial, with illustrations designed by artists such as Nishikawa Sukenobu, Katsushika Hokusai, Kono Bairei and Ando Hiroshige."
