Resources in Art and Architecture on the Web

Collection of 650 photographs covering 1911-1993 from the University of Wisconsin -- Milwaukee Libraries.

From the Free Library of Philadelphia.

Photos taken between 1969 and 2016. From UNC Charlotte Library.

Contains materials dating between 1910 and 1932, and consists of published advertising and marketing brochures, maps, guides and general information about automobiles. From Northwestern University Libraries Digital Collections.

From the University of Chicago.

Mainly photographs of different types of vehicles. From Hagley Museum & Library.

This collection contains lavishly illustrated early U.S. bicycle and bicycle parts manufacturers’ catalogs covering the period from 1890 through 1932, with the great majority published between 1890 and 1902. From Northwestern University Libraries Digital Collections.

"The maps roughly illustrate the history of urban rail transit between the 1860s and the 1920s." From University of Chicago.

Lithographic portraits of locomotive trains. From Boston Athenaeum.

Selected posters from the 1920s to the 1960s from Los Angeles Public Library.

148 plate glass negatives of images of railroad cars, primarily those of the New York, New Haven & Hartford Railroad, from the early 20th century. From University of Connecticut via JSTOR.

The 656 photographs in this collection document the New York Edison Company’s fleet of service and commercial vehicles, as well as vehicles owned by subsidiary Yonkers Electric Light and Power Company, in the late 1920s. From Northwestern University Libraries Digital Collections.

Postcards mainly dating from 1900 to 1940. From Hagley Museum & Library.

Contains some 15,000 photographs and thousands of negatives of railroads. From Southern Methodist University Libraries Digital Collections.

Photographs taken by the prolific railroad photographer. From Southern Methodist University Libraries Digital Collections.

Selections from reference file of the Hagley Museum & Library.

Collection of photographs and slides of public and commercial buses and public transit and commuter trains, dating from 1946-2000. From Northwestern University Libraries Digital Collections.

Documents the history of lowriding in San Diego and the surrounding borderlands, from the 1950s through today. From University of San Diego via JSTOR.

The collection contains black and white and color slides, mainly depicting streetcars and trains. From Milwaukee Public Library.

Collection of airline, railroad and cruise ship menus from Northwestern University Libraries Digital Collections.

217 photographic prints of automotive and maritime transportation spanning from early to mid-20th century.

Commission created in 1960 to consider a labor dispute. From Cornell Library.

Contains items related to Vermont’s railroads and their history from Middlebury College via JSTOR.

84 watercolor drawings by 19th century railroad enthusiast William Halsey. From Southern Methodist University Libraries Digital Collections.

Selection from collection in the Hagley Museum & Library.