"A are collection of original materials on the theatre comprising over 5000 items from more than 150 productions in England and the United States. These materials include costume and set designs, sketches, notes, photographs, prop lists, storyboards, and swatches of fabric." From the University of Illinois Library.
Includes over 330 textile-printing blocks likely created in the mid to late 19th century into the early 20th century. These blocks, created by hand from wood and metal, were used to create patterns on cloth either through printing or resist dyeing. Available via JSTOR.
"This digital collection includes millinery, dressmaking, clothing and costume books from the UW-Madison collections. These books from the first half of the 20th century (1907 – 1940's) include the history of clothing, styles of dress, fashion drawing, and design and construction of hats, clothing and costumes."
"Collection of machine-made commemorative textiles from various African countries. This collection provides researchers access to digitized fabrics that are printed with images and text documenting events and individuals of historical, political, religious, economic, educational, and sociological significance to African societies."
"The Object Collection has over 4,000 objects. In addition to teaching samples, there are also items of domestic embroidery, print, and weave, and textiles using other forms of construction and embellishment."
"The collection consists of over 3,000 artefacts. Woven textiles range from an important collection of Coptic textiles from 800-1000 AD through to British woollen cloths, Kashmir shawls, African strip weaving and Scandinavian furnishing fabrics from 1950 to 1990."
"The London College of Fashion College Archive is a collection of historical materials which chronicle the history of the College from its origins as two early needle trade schools up until the 1970's. This online collection contains images of black-and-white and sepia photographs from the Archive depicting a wide range of subjects taught at the schools over the years."
"The shoe collection, of around 650 items, was built up by Cordwainers College as a teaching aid and it consists mainly of women's shoes with some men's and a few children's, the majority being British "fashion" footwear with some orthopaedic, some prize and exhibition work, lasts and shoemaker's tools and some ethnic footwear." Covers 1780-1990s.
"The archive consists of eight volumes of editorial publicity cuttings, dating from 1939 to 1952, along with three volumes of advertising and point of sale product photographs, assorted loose photographs and other ephemera."
"The West Yorkshire Textile Heritage Project is a partnership formed by Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees and Wakefield museums to develop a unified approach to presenting the rich history of textiles in West Yorkshire."